Charlie Sheen, Welcome to the Hall of Pred

I don’t quite know what it is about overpaid, narcissistic, self-righteous trainwrecks like Charlie Sheen that give me such a hard on.  Maybe its the idea that one day I, too, will be able to so completely divorce myself from reality that I will actually be able to use phrases like ‘fire-breathing fists’ and ‘rockstar from mars’ without being ironic.  Maybe I just like imagining what it must feel like to sleep on mountains of blow so large they have their own drifts.  I like thinking that he swims through them like Scrooge McDuck.

Charlie Sheen is a helluva drug

I fully believe that the sheer amount of cash he has dropped on hookers and drugs earns him an honorary induction to the Hall of Pred.  However, we all know predation is not a trinket to be handed out on a whim- we’ll let Sheen’s own words speak for him:

“I am on a drug, it’s called ‘Charlie Sheen.’ It’s not available because if you try it once, you will die. Your face will melt off and your children will weep over your exploded body.”

“Clearly I have defeated this earthworm with my words – imagine what I would have done with my fire-breathing fists.”

“CBS picked a fight with a warlock.”

“I have tiger’s blood and Adonis DNA.”

“I’m tired of pretending like I’m not special – Like I’m not a bitchin rockstar from Mars!”

“You can’t process me with a normal brain!”

“AA is a broken down fool that was a plagiarist.”

“I’m sorry man, I got magic and I got poetry in my fingertips.”

“I have spent I think close to the last decade effortlessly and magically converting your tin cans into gold!”

“I’m tired of pretending my life isn’t perfect and bitching and winning every second!”

…me too, Charlie, me too.  We await the foregone conclusions that will be your forays in political activism and auto-biographical authorship with bated breath.

This entry was posted in eat, hate, prey and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Charlie Sheen, Welcome to the Hall of Pred

  1. Dr. Zira says:

    As a practicing crazy person myself, I feel empathy for Charlie Sheen. He is clearly very sick. But, man… “I’m not bi-polar! I’m bi-winning!” and “I closed my eyes and cured myself with the power of my mind!”
    Ya’ll know we can’t just let fuckery like that just slide by unchecked.

  2. Steve says:

    All quotes from 1 day? Seriously? This man has officially lost it. In a good and harmless way though.

  3. Col. Taylor says:

    That. Quiz. Is. AWESOME. I think it deserves its own post shout out.

  4. Steve says:

    Gadaffi has a healthy level of predation in him as well, so go for it

    • The Lawgiver says:

      Alas, I disagree. Gaddafi does not stand for any of these:

      “To predate is to stand against tremendous odds, regardless the consequences. It is to spit in the faces of danger and ignorance, to sweep the leg of prejudice. Additionally, it is to be generally awesome, despite cultural imperatives to remain bland and un-inventive.”

      I don’t think attacks on protesting crowds are the kind of predation eph espouses.

      • Col. Taylor says:

        What? Protests?? Where are the protests, eh? We have no protests here! Oh, you mean those kids running around all hopped up on their al-qaeda drugs? Nah, those aren’t protests.

  5. Col. Taylor says:

    My you learn fast… I’m so proud of you, Dutchman

Leave a Reply

